Freedom of Information

Publication Scheme


The DMO publishes information on its website that corresponds to the seven main classes of information defined in the model publication scheme produced by the Information Commissioner's Office (ICO). These are

  • Who we are and what we do
  • What we spend and how we spend it
  • What our priorities are and how we are doing
  • How we make decisions
  • Our policies and procedures
  • Lists and registers
  • The services we offer

Finding the information we publish

We hope that the information we provide on this website can be easily located. We welcome feedback that will help us to improve the site, so please email with your suggestions.

Here are our suggestions for navigating to the information contained in the seven classes outlined above:

In addition to the information suggested above, we also publish a large amount of other information and data on this website relating to the categories of the model scheme. In addition to the main navigation found on the homepage and each page of the site, you can use the following methods to find information we already publish


Most information disclosed under the Freedom of Information Act continues to be protected by copyright. The person who receives the information under the FOI Act is still required by law to respect the rights of the copyright holder. Much of the information held by the DMO will be covered by Crown Copyright which is managed by the National Archives.